Skip to content

Off to a great start

January 18, 2012

Hey Everyone!

First of all I want to say thank you to all of my donors who have helped me reach the first 1/3rd of my fundraising goal. That’s right, I have already hit $1500 thanks to wonderful donors! I can’t believe how generous these people have been, and I cannot thank them enough. Please see the donors tab and see who these rad people are!

On the note of biking, I bought a bike to train with for the first couple months and I have been loving every minute of it! This puppy and I have already logged 25 hours and close to 250 miles before I left for Outdoor Ed. I am really missing training and cannot wait to get back on my bike, but it has also been great to get away from the Bay Area for a bit. It was a much needed break, and I couldn’t be happier with how it is going so far. I spent a week being a Cabin Leader at Outdoor Ed, and living with 15 boys was insane, but a total blast! I also traveled to Reno to see Tool, and am now visiting Prescott College in Arizona. Basically, these two weeks are packed!

It has also been nice to work on the other aspects of Bike & Build Preparation like this here blog, and my fundraising letters. It certainly isn’t as fun as training, but I will be back soon enough! Until then, take care, and thanks again!

From → Blog

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

