Skip to content

Help me!

February 27, 2012

Hey there!

This week ride wise was nothing too exciting BUT I do have fun and exciting news for you! I think I am finally getting used to clipping in! WOOOOHOOOO. I was getting really tired of falling over every other block.

So, how did this happen?

Basically, Robin recommended that I go to a workshop on clipping in at Sports Basement. I cannot thank her enough. I would have to tell everyone I know that I absolutely recommend this.

The most important thing was that it was so helpful to finally have a bit of guidance. I cannot tell you how challenging it is to be getting into cycling so quickly and so alone. I definitely learned this week that reaching out for advice is totally worth it. In this case, it probably saved me quite a few more bruises, and the wad which looked like a second knee cap from falling so many times, is finally starting to heal.

It turns out that I was trying to unclip and then push off with the wrong foot. It was a quick fix, and now I am ten fold more comfortable being in clip less pedals. I also have stopped dreading every stop sign or light in the city and am back out on the road. Thanks Sports Basement!

From → Blog

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

