Skip to content

Bike Maintenance

March 8, 2012

So I recently got a position at school to fix student and faculty bike on campus. Although I don’t know too much about bikes or how they work, I am really excited to learn!

I took a basic bike maintenance class to get ready for the position, and  I feel way better about being on a bike after taking this class. I have been spending a lot of time with this new friend, and I finally got to know it a bit. I would highly recommend this for any of my fellow Bike and Builders, or really anyone who rides a bike. 

Tuesday was bike to school day, and the first day of the free bike repair stand . It was nice to see that there IS actually bike culture on campus. It will be fun and exciting to be a part of making it show up on campus at USF! Keep pedaling!

 

( training has been a bit less interesting this week as I have been in the gym thanks to so much homework! I can’t wait for Spring Break!)

From → Blog

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

