Skip to content

Shout out to Sports Basement

May 22, 2012

Just a few months ago, I rode my bike to Sports Basement Presidio for the first time to attend a clinic on clipping in. On the way there I fell over three times trying to unclip. Needless to say, I was a total mess. I finally arrived at Sports Basement with embarrassing scrapes all over my knees from falling, and was welcomed into the free clip in clinic.

In only a couple of hours, Pedro, and other staff members at Sports Basement had me clipping in and out with ease. I cannot thank them enough for this help.

I am so happy to announce that this is only the beginning of our relationship. Last week, Sports Basement offered me very gracious help for my trip in gear and nutrition.  For this, I would like to thank them greatly. As a small token of my gratitude for  them being such a great help though this entire process, I will be wearing Sports Basement’s logo from coast to coast this summer.

Thank you so much Sports Basement for helping make this trip possible, and for your community outreach!

From → Blog

One Comment
  1. Go Megan! It was a pleasure to meet you and it’s great to hear that our Pedal 101 Clinic was a helpful resource. Pedro and team are the best when it comes to helping out with everything related to cycling. Have a wonderful and safe journey! Sending Sports Basement love to your and crew!

Leave a Reply

